Waiting on Wednesday: The Retribution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #3) by Michelle Hodkin

Waiting on Wednesday Button-01

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming books whose releases are being eagerly awaited. Bloggers are encouraged to join in and post about the book they’re looking forward to reading.

the retribution of mara dyer

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Simon & Schust BFYR| June 3, 2014

It had to end sometime, but Mara had no idea it would end like this. Experience the mind-blowing conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Mara Dyer trilogy.

Loyalties are betrayed, guilt and innocence tangle, and fate and chance collide in this shocking conclusion to Mara Dyer’s story.

From the very first book in this series, I have been in LOVE with the covers. I think the first cover and this last cover will remain on my favourites list for some time now. And I’m happy to finally be getting the conclusion to Mara’s story! I hope this one doesn’t disappoint!

What are you waiting for? 

signature-01

Waiting on Wednesday: Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss, #3) by Stephanie Perkins

Waiting on Wednesday Button-01

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming books whose releases are being eagerly awaited. Bloggers are encouraged to join in and post about the book they’re looking forward to reading.

isla and the happily ever after

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Dutton| May 13, 2014

From the glittering streets of Manhattan to the moonlit rooftops of Paris, falling in love is easy for hopeless dreamer Isla and introspective artist Josh. But as they begin their senior year in France, Isla and Josh are quickly forced to confront the heartbreaking reality that happily-ever-afters aren’t always forever.

Their romantic journey is skillfully intertwined with those of beloved couples Anna and Étienne and Lola and Cricket, whose paths are destined to collide in a sweeping finale certain to please fans old and new.

Stephanie Perkins is one of those authors who I love to complete bits and pieces. I want to keep her in my pocket. And her characters. Oh, Etienne! Cricket! And now … Josh! I can’t wait to read this book — it’s going to be awesome!

What are you waiting for? 

signature-01

Waiting on Wednesday: Blue Notes by Carrie Lofty

Waiting on Wednesday Button-01

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming books whose releases are being eagerly awaited. Bloggers are encouraged to join in and post about the book they’re looking forward to reading.

blue notes

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Gallery Books| May 6, 2014

For fans of Jamie McGuire and S.C. Stephens, a sizzling new adult novel featuring the tumultuous relationship between a young piano prodigy and a reluctant billionaire playboy—set against the vibrant backdrop of a New Orleans college campus.

After being bounced from foster family to foster family, Keeley, a talented pianist, is ready to start over as a junior at Tulane. But when she plays a small concert that attracts the attention of Jude, a brooding playboy and heir to an enormous fortune in the wake of his parents’ tragic death, suddenly Keeley’s life is thrown off balance once again.

Jude is the first person to confront her about the pain behind her music, and she struggles with whether or not to let him into her life, or to keep protecting herself from the hurt that relationships have caused her in the past. But Keeley’s about to learn that the melancholy young billionaire who appears to have everything he wants can open her eyes to exactly what she needs…

OK, seriously — how sweet is that cover? LOVE IT! And it’s NA (which I love), involves a piano prodigy (I love the piano!), AND it doesn’t seem typical of a lot of the other NA books out there. WIN. You guys all know my love for books about music, so naturally, I’m excited about this one!

What are you waiting for? 

signature-01